McCain is awesome!

May 29, 2008 at 12:25 am 1 comment

This is a LOT of awesome! 

McCain Video 2

McCain: “The neighborhoods are safe – we walk down the streets with no body armor on.”
Fact: McCain’s delegation was guarded by more than 100 American Soldiers, with 3 Blackhawk Helicopters, and 2 Apache Gunships overhead. (And McCain was wearing armor). 

McCain: “General Petraeus goes out there almost every day in an unarmed Humvee.”
Interviewer, the next day: I checked with General Petraeus’s people last night and they said he never goes out in anything less than an up-armored humvee. 

These are all McCain:
“Of course those tax cuts have to remain permanent”
“I voted against the tax cuts”
“I voted to extend them”
“I voted against the tax cuts” (this is a different interview than above).
“I’ve always been for the tax cuts”

McCain Video 1

“The success will be fairly easy.”

“I believe that we can win an overwhelming victory in a very short period of time.”

“I knew it was probably going to be long and hard and tough and those who voted for it and thought that somehow it was gonna be some kind of an easy task, then I’m sorry that they were mistaken. Maybe they didn’t know what they were voting for.”

“The Confederate flag is offensive in many, many ways, as we all know. It’s a symbol of racism and slavery.”
3 days later: “Personally, I see the flag as a symbol of heritage.”

Should gay marriage be allowed? (Chris Matthews)
“I think that gay marriage should be allowed.”
11 minutes later: “I do not believe that gay marriages should be legal.”
Are you against Civil Unions for gay couples? (Stephanopoulos)
“No, I am not.”

What a hypocrite…
Video 2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GEtZlR3zp4c

Video 1

Entry filed under: Politics. Tags: , , , , .

Fiscally Unsound, Part II Bill’s Excellent Advice

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts


